Road Trip – the arts and crafts version

I just got back from a 2 week road trip with my family that took us through Bavaria, Tuscany and Switzerland. We easily spend a full 24 hours in the car and covered over 2500 miles – fun times with my husband and 2 small children – (especially when the DVD player is broken!). 😉

Anyway, I saw tons of great things but a couple AMAZING things that I would like to share. Driving through Austria on the way to Italy, we saw a fence make from old skis. This seems to be somewhat popular; I had never seen it before. Although I did not manage to get a picture, I found this great website –http://www.elitefeet.com/a-space-divided-the-worlds-craziest-fences – that profiled unique fence designs in one posting. I think the bowling ball fence is a clear winner!

You cannot go to Tuscany without visiting Florence. I may have gotten more out of my one day in Florence than from all four years of art history in college. Michelangelo’s David made my trip to Florence. Not since I had seen Picasso’s Guernica had I been so moved by a piece of art. I mean I almost cried. Even my five-year old was interested in him.

I searched for some David crafts. As much as I wanted to find something that would give me a good giggle, I am almost relieved that I did not find anything. I am glad people have enough sense not to mess with a good thing and just let it be.

So I am just about back in the swing of thing. Lots of new postings soon.

0 Responses to “Road Trip – the arts and crafts version”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Me on Pinterest

Twitter

Categories

about

Have you been Featured?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


